Principal The Runaway Wife

The Runaway Wife

Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.

The hedonism of London in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordinary country existence. Until a chance meeting with the charming Richard Fortescue at a society ball changes her life for ever.

Swept off her feet by the dashing Richard, and his renowned fortune, Annabel soon realises all that all that glitters isn't gold. Her bid for freedom has come at a terrible price and she finds herself trapped inside a marriage that behind closed doors is cruel and brutal.

Annabel has no choice but to flee, and will do everything to save herself, and her unborn baby, from destitution. But the very rich and very powerful expect to get what they want - and Richard wants only one thing - Annabel...

Ano:
2017
Editora:
Head of Zeus
Idioma:
english
ISBN 13:
9781786692986
ISBN:
844576af-3a89-4faf-981c-f0354f4efe83
Arquivo:
MOBI , 1,68 MB
Descargar (mobi, 1,68 MB)
 
Você pode deixar uma resenha sobre o livro e compartilhar sua experiência, outros leitores ficarão interessados em saber sua opinião sobre os livros que você leu. Independentemente de você gostar ou não, a contar honestamente e detalhado, ajuda as pessoas encontrar livros novos para si mesmas que as interessem.